Indian Insanity 2012

And I truly do mean insanity!

I had to go to India for work – there was a conference to attend in Mumbai. But I decided to take some extra time off and fly over to Delhi as a base for some sightseeing for a week. I know there’s a lot more of India to see than the “Golden Triangle”, but that’s all I had time for, so that’s what I did.

I really struggled in India – surprisingly moreso than I did in Beijing, which is similarly overpopulated. The number of people constantly in your face in India is very off-putting – those in Beijing seemed much more reserved. Cultural thing I guess. I’m glad that I went and saw the Taj Mahal and some of the forts, but I think that was enough for me. I’m not even remotely claustrophobic, but just the sheer number of people made me feel very edgy and uncomfortable. It was certainly an eye opening experience at any rate!

Leave a Reply.